Ward Jackson Church of England Primary School

"All smiles returned"


Our Staff

Senior Leadership Team 

Mr D Akers - Headteacher

Miss A Sparkes - Deputy Headteacher


Office Staff

Miss S Proud - School Business Manager

Mrs J Whaites - Office Administrator


Subject Leaders/Specialists and Teachers

Mrs S Hunter - EY Lead & teacher

Miss J Petch -  Y1/2 teacher

Mrs S Law - Y1/Y2 teacher

Mr L Barker-Platt - Y3/Y4 teacher

Miss A Sparkes - Y4/Y5 teacher

Miss M Robinson - Y6 teacher

Mr R Lowe - Sports Coach

Mr J Blackwood - Music Specialist

TVMS Mr A Inglewood - Music Specialist


 Support Staff


Mrs A Hall - Parent Support Advisor

Mrs J Hatcher - Y5/Y6 team

Miss L Robson - Y4/Y5 team

Miss J Graham - Y3/Y4 team

Mrs S Constantine - Y3/Y4 team

Mrs L Carroll - Y1/Y2 tea

Miss T Cass - EY team

Miss T Judd - EY team

Mrs L Emmerson - Thrive/Nurture team

Mrs L Tierney - Thrive/Nurture team


Mr S Kay - Site Supervisor

Mrs S Moon - School Cook

Miss A Gaffney - Kitchen Support

Mrs D Simpson - After School Care



We are a Rights Respecting School...

The best interests of the child must be a top priority in all decisions and actions that affect children - Article 3