Ward Jackson Church of England Primary School

"All smiles returned"

A A A

School Holidays

School Closes

School Opens

Summer

Tuesday 3rd September 2019

Half term

Thursday 24th October 2019 Monday 4th November 2019

Christmas

Friday 20th  December 2019 Monday 6th January 2020

Half term

Thursday 13th February 2020 Monday 24th February 2020

Easter

Friday 3rd April 2020 Monday 20th April 2020

May Day

Friday 8th May 2020

Half Term Spring Bank Holiday

Friday 22nd May 2020 Monday 1st June 2020

Summer

Friday 17th July 2020 Wednesday 2nd September 2020

 

Please note that school will be closed on the following days for staff professional development. 

  • Monday 2nd September 2019
  • Friday 25th October 2019
  • Friday 29th November 2019
  • Friday 14th February 2020
  • Monday 20th July 2020

 

Parents and carers are strongly encouraged not to take their children on holiday during school time. High achievement is strongly linked with good attendance and punctuality in school.

Please note that the Statutory Attainment Tests (SATS) for Year 6 pupils take place the week beginning the 11.05.20